College of Health and Human Sciences Fall 2019 Undergraduate Commencement – Dec. 20

A graduation cap, decorated with the Ram's Head Logo. Text reads "Proud to Be."

The Colorado State University College of Health and Human Sciences will confer undergraduate degrees at a commencement ceremony on Friday, December 20, at 7 p.m., in Moby Arena.

There will be a live webcast of the ceremony available for viewing for those not in attendance. The webcast will also be archived and posted a few days after the ceremony on the commencement website.

Student and guest information is available online. Please note that metal detectors will be at all guest and student entrances, both on upper Moby Arena and at the student entrance on the south east side of the Intramural Gym. These will be the only available entrance points to the ceremony.

The Clear Bag Policy will be in effect for all ceremonies at Moby Arena. Please read the Clear Bag Policy as purses and bags, along with many other items, will not be allowed at the ceremony.Three students in graduation regalia.

The College of Health and Human Sciences faculty and staff care deeply that families and friends have an opportunity to celebrate their graduates and attend graduation ceremonies. Please note that there are no tickets required for the fall commencement ceremony. Tickets will be required for the spring commencement for all guests, and ticket information will be available online this spring on the College’s website.

CHHS graduate students will be recognized in a separate ceremony – more information is on the Graduate School website.

Visit the College’s FlickrFacebookTwitter, and Instagram pages for ceremony photos and follow us to keep in touch! To congratulate your graduates on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, use hashtags #RamGrad and #Classof2019.

Congratulations to our Fall 2019 graduates!

Health and Human Sciences Ceremony

Four students in graduation regalia.Colorado State University Board of Governors Member Armando Valdez will confer the degrees. Yvonne Myers, (’82) will give the Charge to the Class. Lise Youngblade, dean of the College of Health and Human Sciences, will welcome guests and present the degree candidates. Don Mykles, director of the University Honors Program, will recognize the Honors Program graduates. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Audrey Shillington will emcee at the ceremony. Department heads, school directors, and representatives will be on the platform, as well as Vice President for Enrollment and Access Leslie Taylor, and Provost and Executive Vice President Rick Miranda.

Yvonne D. Myers, ’82, Health Systems Director, Columbine Health Systems

Yvonne Myers smiling in profile picture

Yvonne Myers graduated from CSU in 1982 with a degree in human development and family studies and a certificate in gerontology. Since 1983, Myers has worked with older adults in various settings including: skilled nursing, assisted living and independent facilities, in-home care, and an adult day program. She was also a volunteer with Hospice. She has been employed in various roles at Columbine Health Systems over the past 29 years, and since 1998, has served as the Health Systems Director. In that time, Columbine grew from five businesses to 24, and they currently employ 1,650 people.

Over the past 40 years, Myers has been involved in numerous boards and committees regarding workforce development. These include – the Larimer County Workforce Investment Board, Workforce Committee of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce, and the Northern Colorado Health Sector Partnership. In addition, Myers enjoys being active in community. She is currently a board member of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce, Chair of the UCHealth Northern Colorado Foundation Board, a member of the College of Health and Human Sciences Executive Leadership Council, and Co-Chair of the Northern Colorado Health Sector Partnership. She has been honored by BizWest Women of Distinction as Outstanding Volunteer in 2011 and the Leading Lady in 2019. In 2005, she was the recipient of the College of Health and Human Sciences Honor Alumna Award.