College of Health and Human Sciences 2021-2022 All-College Award recipients

Glass All-College Awards lined up next to each other

The College of Health and Human Sciences is pleased to congratulate the recipients of the 2021-2022 All-College Awards, Friends of the College, and CHHS Alumni Awards. These awards recognize students, staff, faculty members, alumni, and friends who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to the College’s mission; recipients are selected through a nomination process that takes place each fall.

The awardees were at the spring All-College Awards and Reception on Tuesday, April 19, from 3-5 p.m. in the Lory Student Center Ballroom. Congratulations once again to all our incredible award recipients!

Find photos from the event in this Flickr album.

Outstanding Teacher Award 

Jeff Wilkes, Construction Management

Superior Faculty Service Award 

Soo Kang, Food Science and Human Nutrition

Superior Staff Service Award 

Derek Stegelman, Dean’s Office

Outstanding Engagement Award

Team Award, Kendall Reagan Nutrition Center: Shelby Cox, Kristy Kloppe, Kaylyn Garcia, and Charlotte Carlson, Food Science and Human Nutrition

Scholarly Excellence Award

Lauren Shomaker, Human Development and Family Studies

Faculty Excellence in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award

Antonette Aragon, Education

Tenure-Track Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

Charlene Van Buiten, Food Science and Human Nutrition

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Early Career Teaching Award

Nicole Dufalla, Construction Management

Tenure-Track Faculty Scholarly Excellence Award

Aga Burzynska, Human Development and Family Studies

Outstanding Senior Award

Sara Bovaird, Design and Merchandising

Outstanding Graduate Student Award

Tyler Whittier, Health and Exercise Science

Graduate Student Excellence in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award

Kimberly Rousseau-Simmons, Occupational Therapy

Outstanding Adviser Award

Group Award recognizing CHHS’s Academic Support Coordinators and Professional Advisers:

Construction Management

Courtney Hillig

Michael Kallsen

Food Science and Human Nutrition

Erin Strutz

Human Development and Family Studies

Katie Ditter

Lucy Paltoo-Brady

Lindsey Toper

Mariela Ramirez-Munoz

Social Work

Evan Lowe

Design and Merchandising

Kendra Allen

Brittany Engert

Erin Meier

Health and Exercise Science

Ryan Donovan

Tami Boday

Mark Barry

Diana Kircher

Karri Smith


Juliana Searle

Ben Bongers

Dawn Mallette

Friends of the College

Marilyn Schock (B.S., occupational therapy, ’85; M.B.A., ’01), President, UCHealth Greeley Hospital
CSU Foundation Team, Board, and Staff, led by Cheri O’Neill, President and CEO
Rick Tucker (B.S., construction management, ’90), Executive Vice President, Hensel Phelps Corporation

CHHS Alumni Awards

CHHS Emerging Leader Alumna
Anne Crecelius (M.S., heath and exercise science, ’09; Ph.D., human bioenergetics, ’13)

CHHS Outstanding Alumnus
Gordon Marks (B.S., construction management, ’66)